See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Brandon Battiato on May 17, 2019

Took my 2018 Jeep Rubicon JL here to get a whole new sound system. From speakers/tweeters and a JL Sub in the back, these guys did it all! Took about two days, but I was kept up to date on the whole process. Sound system sounds fantastic and will be doing business with these guys again.

By Brian Roberts on May 09, 2019

Very helpful but couldn't find the valet switch for my car alarm...may now have been installed

By Matt Maggio on May 09, 2019

They did a great job on my vehicle! I had no idea what was wrong with my car's speakers and they were able to diagnose the issue and upgrade my speakers! I felt very welcome and felt like I was given a fair and honest service. I will be back for more upgrades!

By David Ritcey on May 03, 2019

Knowledgeable staff, took good care of me and did not try to upsell me. Made an appointment and going back.

By Brad K. on Apr 27, 2019

Took my newly acquired SLK230 Kompressor to this location to install a replacement stereo/CarPlay compatible unit. Sam hooked me up and was both knowledgeable and professional. They were able to accommodate me on the spot and took my car overnight for the install. I could not be happier with the service and great staff they have at Audio Express. When I picked up the car today, Trevor took me through my new system and I was on my way. Brendan, the manager, also personally thanked me for my business and made me feel extremely valued as a customer. I recommend Audio Express wholeheartedly.

By KSIN SoljaOfDeApocolypz on Apr 21, 2019

Great place! Professional, very knowledgeable and awesome customer service. They were able to fit in with my tight schedule and did great work. Also very fast shipment delivery of items we had to order. Brandon and the staff there were very friendly. Thanks guys! -Geo

By AP C. on Apr 21, 2019

Thank you to the team in Scottsdale!  I was just driving by to learn my options with my old Nissan Skyline stereo system and left a couple hours later with a much needed bass upgrade! In budget, quick turn around and professional staff from the front desk to the installer.

By DesertDTM on Apr 13, 2019

Travis helped me out on making a decision and was friendly and helpful and the price was good. Recommended

By Chip Meyer on Apr 09, 2019

UPDATE: POOR SERVICE AFTER SALE. I WENT INTO THE STORE TODAY TO REPORT A PROBLEM WITH THE AFTERMARKET CONNECTOR I PURCHASED (loose fit - falls out of iPhone, while Apple lighting cable fits perfectly and snug). RESPONSE WAS CUT AND DRY - “SORRY - IT’S NOW BEYOND THE 30 DAY WARRANTY TIMEFRAME, SO NOTHING WE CAN DO.” TOO BAD, SO SAD - STORE SUGGESTED BUYING A CABLE FROM APPLE INSTEAD AND WOULD NOT ACCEPT RETURN OF THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT. THEY WERE HELPFUL AT TIME OF SALE - UNHELPFUL AFTERWARD. DISAPPOINTING. Here’s my original post immediately after purchase: Travis at this Audio Express location was super helpful! He quickly determined my needs and recommended a new car audio system with several amazing features that exceeded my expectations for performance and value. I appreciated his helpful suggestions, and wonderful service and follow up. I strongly recommend consulting with Travis for your car audio needs.

By Joe Heiser on Apr 08, 2019

Had sound dampening installed on doors and subwoofer. Sounds Great!! the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable great recommendations. Thanks

By Hailey V on Apr 07, 2019

They set my amp too high and blew my subs.

By Steve Helm on Apr 02, 2019

Sam, Travis and gang were great. Highly recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade stock system.

By James Westfall on Feb 26, 2019

Installed new Alpine touch screen in a 2014 jeep. They did an awesome job and love it. Highly recommend these guys.

By Darrell Hernandez on Feb 25, 2019

Took my vehicle in for alarm system and they were kind enough to clean up the old wiring from the previous owner. I will definitely use them again.

By Chris Scheffler on Feb 22, 2019

Had a very good experience, Brandon helped me pick out just what I was looking for, install was clean I’m very happy!

By PD C on Feb 21, 2019

Called on Wednesday morning. Brandon, the manager was knowledgeable and friendly so I booked an appointment for my 1982 Mercedes Benz 380 SL to replace the radio. I was greeted personally by Brandon who listened to my ideas and recommended a variety of products that fit my needs. I decided to purchase a new JVC radio and met with the onstallinsta staff. An hour later I left after recieving a full briefing about the many features and operations of the new radio. I could not be more pleased with the professional and personal service I received and would highly recommend Brandon and his crew to anyone looking to upgrade thier audio equipment. My "Yellow Submarine" is set to continue rockin' in the new digital world. Thanks, guys! You're the best Phil Carefree, AZ.

By Steve S on Feb 21, 2019

so I went in with everything I needed to add a subwoofer to my stocked radio. From the start they were trying to upsell me, to things that I did not need for them to install the subwoofer. I know this because there shop in Tempe installed it the first time and I brought them the same part and the manager in Tempe said I did not need it. Oh, the part online is $25 at the most and they wanted out line converter $130.00. Next he said they could not use the wires that Tempe used to install the first time, even though nothing is wrong with them. Next I was told that the wires I used before could cause a fire and I would need to sign a waiver, again never happened the first time and why would Boss sell wires like that? Last time it took Tempe 45 minutes to install for a flat rate of $110. This time the installer in Scottsdale said it could take 2 to 6hours and the manager said it would cost $154.00, but could change during the install if they need anything else? If I have everything that was needed the last time (I asked) what else would you need and give me worst case scenario. So the manager went into a non confident sales pitch that anything could happen and how hard it could be. Again with no worse case scenario. I don’t know which is worse his selling skills, no confident or worse that they really have no clue on how to install just a subwoofer that connects to the factory head unit. Either way I have had a lot of different cars and had system put into and never heard or seen anything like this. I am glad I did not have them try to install (a couple of wires to put in) just a subwoofer and use my car for practice. If they don’t have the confidence or can give you a worse case scenario, it’s probably because they really don’t know!!! Which means they should not be installing stereo system etc and messing with you car or wires.

By Phil C. on Feb 21, 2019

Brandon and his team are knowledgeable pro's who listened and made great recommendations. And hour after walking in the door my 1982 Mercedes Benz 380 SL drove away ready to keep rockin' in the digital world.

Highly recommend the guys at Audio Express to anyone.

Thanks, guys!

Phil
Carefree, AZ

By Steve S on Feb 20, 2019

so I went in with everything I needed to add a subwoofer to my stocked radio. From the start they were trying to upsell me, to things that I did not need for them to install the subwoofer. I know this because there shop in Tempe installed it the first time and I brought them the same part and the manager in Tempe said I did not need it. Oh, the part online is $25 at the most and they wanted $130.00. Next he said they could not use the wires that Tempe used to install the first time, even though nothing is wrong with them. Next I was told that the wires I used before could cause a fire and I would need to sign a waiver, again never happened the first time and why would Boss sell wires like that? Last time it took Tempe 45 minutes to install for a flat rate of $110. This time the installer in Scottsdale said it could take 2 to 6hours and the manager said it would cost $154.00, but could change during the install if they need anything else? If I have everything that was needed the last time (I asked) what else would you need and give me worst case scenario. So the manager went into a non confident sales pitch that anything could happen and how hard it could be. Again with no worse case scenario. I don’t know which is worse his selling skills, no confident or worse that they really have no clue on how to install just a subwoofer that connects to the factory head unit. Either way I have had a lot of different cars and had system put into and never heard or seen anything like this. I am glad I did not have them try to install (a couple of wires to put in) just a subwoofer and use my car for practice. If they don’t have the confidence or can give you a worse case scenario, it’s probably because they really don’t know!!! Which means they should not be installing stereo system etc and messing with you car or wires.

By John Gallagher on Feb 16, 2019

Sam, Travis, and Jared all did a great job getting a new CD receiver installed in my old BMW. A week later I had new speakers installed in my other car. Both experiences were positive from start to finish. They were very helpful and responsive to all my concerns. I would recommend Audio Express Scottsdale to anyone needing audio work on their vehicle.